How to Maximize Your Networking Connections


Have you ever tasted a martini made by Wayne Gretzky? I have. I don’t remember what he put in it, but who cares. When The Great One mixes your drink, it goes down smooth, no matter what.

It was the mid-80s in Manhattan. I had just started managing a restaurant called The Sporting Club. It was one of the first real “”sports bars”” in New York City at the time.

The only problem was, we didn’t have many customers. The place was in Tribeca. While that’s a happening neighborhood now, back then, it was very desolate.

I did everything I could to drum up business. I installed more TVs. I reinvented the menu. I brought in some great memorabilia. Nothing worked.

Written by  BRANDON STEINER

To read the full article, click here.

This entry was posted in Business, business networking, Networking, Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

